Rulers World Secures Accreditation For FIFA The Best Awards 2023

One of the fastest rising and most sought after news medium in nigeria, Rulers World Magazine, has secured an accreditation to cover the FIFA the Best Football Awards 2023.

The event which will take place in London, will be used to decide the best footballers in the world in the men and women category amongst other awards.

Rulers World Magazine correspondent, Wole Opatola, is already in London, UK for the awards.

An idyllic location with so much to see and do
The Best FIFA Football Awards for 2023 take place on Monday night.

Nine individual prizes are up for grabs at a glitzy ceremony in London as the respective FIFPRO World 11s are also revealed.

Ballon d’Or holder Lionel Messi will look to defend his 2022 title as The Best FIFA Men’s Player, but faces stern competition from Manchester City striker Erling Haaland and former Paris Saint-Germain team-mate Kylian Mbappe.

Spain and Barcelona star Aitana Bonmati is the favourite to once again take The Best FIFA Women’s Player honour, while England’s Sarina Wiegman and Chelsea boss Emma Hayes are among the contenders for the women’s coaching award.

Lionesses star, new MBE and BBC Sports Personality of the Year Mary Earps could pick up another trophy in The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper category, while Manchester City’s Pep Guardiola will be fancied for the men’s coaching award and Brighton’s Julio Enciso hopes to take home the prestigious FIFA Puskas Award for the most beautiful goal of the calendar year.

When are The Best FIFA Football Awards 2023?
The Best FIFA Football Awards for 2023 take place on Monday January 15, 2024.

The ceremony takes place in London and is expected to get underway at around 7:30pm GMT.

How to watch The Best FIFA Football Awards 2023
TV channel and live stream: FIFA will be streaming the entire event live and for free online on Monday night via the FIFA+ service.

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2023 shortlists
The Best FIFA Men’s Player

Erling Haaland

Kylian Mbappe

Lionel Messi

The Best FIFA Women’s Player

Aitana Bonmati

Linda Caicedo

Jennifer Hermoso

The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper

Yassine Bounou

Thibaut Courtois


The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper

Mackenzie Arnold

Catalina Coll

Mary Earps

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach

Pep Guardiola

Simone Inzaghi

Luciano Spalletti

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach

Jonatan Giraldez

Emma Hayes

Sarina Wiegman

The FIFA Puskas Award

Julio Enciso (for Brighton vs Manchester City)

Guilherme Madruga (for Botafogo vs Novorizontino)

Nuno Santos (for Sporting CP vs Boavista)

The Fifa Fair Play Award


The FIFA Fan Award

Colon de Santa Fe fan

Fran Hurndall

Miguel Angel, Millonarios fan

FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World 11 Finalists


Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid, Belgium)

Ederson (Manchester City, Brazil)

Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa, Argentina)


Ruben Dias (Manchester City, Portugal)

Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool, Netherlands)

Eder Militao (Real Madrid, Brazil)

Antonio Rudiger (Real Madrid, Germany)

John Stones (Manchester City, England)

Kyle Walker (Manchester City, England)


Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund/Real Madrid, England)

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City, Belgium)

Ilkay Gundogan (Manchester City/Barcelona, Germany)

Luka Modric (Real Madrid, Croatia)

Rodri (Manchester City, Spain)

Bernardo Silva (Manchester City, Portugal)

Federico Valverde (Real Madrid, Uruguay)


Karim Benzema (Real Madrid/Al-Ittihad, France)

Erling Haaland (Manchester City, Norway)

Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur/Bayern Munich, England)

Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain, France)

Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain/Inter Miami, Argentina)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Al-Nassr, Portugal)

Vinicius Jr (Real Madrid, Brazil)

FIFA FIFPRO Women’s World 11 Finalists


Mackenzie Arnold (West Ham United, Australia)

Mary Earps (Manchester United, England)

Alyssa Naeher (Chicago Red Stars, USA)


Lucy Bronze (Barcelona, England)

Olga Carmona (Real Madrid, Spain)

Alex Greenwood (Manchester City, England)

Amanda Ilestedt (Paris Saint-Germain/Arsenal, Sweden)

Ashley Lawrence (Paris Saint-Germain/Chelsea, Canada)

Maria Leon (Barcelona, Spain)

Irene Paredes (Barcelona, Spain)


Aitana Bonmati (Barcelona, Spain)

Claudia Pina (Barcelona, Spain)

Fridolina Rolfo (Barcelona, Sweden)

Georgia Stanway (Bayern Munich, England)

Ella Toone (Manchester United, England)

Keira Walsh (Barcelona, England)


Jennifer Hermoso (Pachuca/Tigres, Spain)

Lauren James (Chelsea, England)

Sam Kerr (Chelsea, Australia)

Alex Morgan (San Diego Wave, USA)

Salma Paralluelo (Barcelona, Spain)

Alexandra Popp (Wolfsburg, Germany)

Alessia Russo (Manchester United/Arsenal, England)