Adeleke Suspends OSIEC Chairman, Members

The Osun State Governor, Senator Ademola Adeleke has suspended members of the Osun State Independent Electoral Commission (OSIEC) over allegations of financial impropriety.

Secretary to the State Government, Tesleem Igbalaye announced the suspension in a statement on Monday.

The statement stated that the Chairman of the Commission, Segun Oladitan and six other members are suspended. The affected members are Mr Yusuf Oyeniran, Alhaja Suibat Adubi, Prince Yinka Ajiboye, Mrs Abosede Omibeku, Mr Dosu Gidigbi and Mr Wahab Adewoyin.

“This suspension is sequel to several petitions bothering on financial impropriety, dereliction of duty, absenteeism and abuse of office against the said Chairman and members of the Commission.

“Pending the outcome of investigation into the allegations against the suspended Chairman and members of the Commission, the Secretary to the Commission shall hold forth in running the affairs of the Commission”, the statement affirmed.