Teslim Folarin Emerges Oyo APC Guber Candidate

Senator Teslim Folarin has won the Governorship Primary Election of the All Progressives Congress.

Folarin defeated five other aspirants who contested the election held, on Friday, at Liberty Stadium, in Ibadan, the Oyo state capital.

Folarin has 954 votes, Bayo Adelabu has 327 votes.

Also Azeez Adeduntan 2 votes has Engineer Akeem Alao has 6 votes, Barrister Hakeem Agbaje has 16 votes while 11 votes were counted invalid.

You will recall that the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primary was postponed from Thursday to Friday due to an influx of non-delegates into the venue and security reasons.

Six aspirants obtained forms and were screened by the party. Four aspirants were present at the venue of the primary. Chief Bayo Adelabu was absent.

Earlier, Chief Niyi Akintola pulled out of the primary alleging that the delegates list has been tampered with.

Akintola has also petitioned the leadership of the party stating that any primary election held on another day aside the day announced by the party is invalid.