Group Congratulates Lafisoye over His Election as APC Candidate for Akinyele/Lagelu federal constituency

A socio political group under the aegis of Lagelu APC Non-Aligned Movement has congratulated Hon. Lafisoye Akinmoyede (a.k.a. Lafi) on his victory at the recently conducted primary election which produced him at the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for Akinyele/Lagelu federal ahead of the 2023 general elections.

The group which is responsible for the entrenchment of good leadership and egalitarian society congratulated him when their representatives- Yemi Okusanya from ward 4, Odunade Ibrahim ward 8, Nike Omoniyi ward 7, Dauda Salami ward 10 and Kamorudeen Aladesade from ward 9 visited Hon. Lafisoye to rejoice with him.

They appreciated all the leaders and delegates from Akinyele and Lagelu Local Governments for unanimously electing Hon. Lafi as the party’s flagbearer in the said federal constituency come 2023.

They said the emergence of Hon. Lafisoye will not only strengthen the party in the Akinyele and Lagelu Local Governments but will ultimately lead to electoral victory in the 2023 election, considering his antecedents and experience as a former council Chairman, state lawmaker and core grassroot politician.

While appreciating the group for their visit, Hon. Lafisoye who was the former Chief Whip in the 8th Oyo State House of Assembly, described his victory as the hallmark of confidence reposed in him to further bring more development to the Akinyele/Lagelu federal constituency after the 2023 election.

Hon. Lafisoye equally used the opportunity to appreciate all the leaders and delegates that worked assiduously across the two local governments, promising not to let them down.

He specifically appreciated the incumbent representative in the said federal constituency, Hon (Sir) George Oluokun Akintola, party Chairmen for Lagelu and Akinyele, Hon. Awoyoola Sunday and Engr. Akinbode Emmanuel, all party executives, ward chairmen and leaders including Hon.Mukaila Ambali, Asiwaju Yemi Aderibigbe, Hon. Joshua Oyebamiji (Atiku) APC Oyo Central senatorial Chairman, Hon. Murphy Adigun, Hon. Akinpade Joseph Ayobami, the Legacy Group led by Baba Kolubo and others.

Other include all the party leaders in Lagelu Local Government starting from Pa Kehinde Balogun, Hon. D.A. Lawal, Hon. Tayo Oyetunji, Revd. Akinfenwa, Pa Amoo, Hon. Kehinde Adeleke, Hon. Moshood Lawal, Hon. Taofeek Arowomole, Hon. Akeem Aransi, Hon. Biodun Oladejo, Professor Oyewo Adeyemo, Lekan Odunade and all the local working committees of the party and his supporters that stood by him during the struggle to clinch the party’s ticket.

He also commended the efforts of the men of the security agencies including the Area Commander Moniya, Mopol 4 Oyo State, and all the Divisional Police Officers under the Moniya area command at forestalling any violence that might erupted during the conduct of the said election.

He, however, extended the olive branch to other contestants to join him and work together in unison in the interest of the party and the generality of the people in the said federal constituency.