Fierce battle as UEFA Champions League 2021/22 begins

star crash out of UEFA

The 67th edition of the UEFA Champions League is set to begin Tuesday with matchday one when groups E, F, G, and H starts.

Groups A, B, C, and D will play on Wednesday.

The winners of the Champions League will qualify to play in the group stage next year automatically and will earn the chance to play in the 2022 UEFA Super Cup.

Last year’s winner, Chelsea, will play Zenit on matchday one.

The Group Stage draw, which took place in Istanbul in August, decided on how the 32 teams would be divided.

They are split into eight groups of four, based on their seedings. The top two teams from each group will play in round 16 and then there will be playoffs for third and fourth place in the Europa League knockout phase.

Fourth and fifth place will be out of the tournaments for the season. The final will be played at Krestovsky Stadium in St. Petersburg, Russia on 28 May 2022.

Here is the complete schedule for the 2021/22 UEFA Champions League

Group Stage Matchday 1
Tuesday, September 14th
Group E: Barcelona vs Bayern, Dynamo Kyiv vs Benfica

Group F: Young Boys vs Manchester United, Villarreal vs Atalanta

Group G: Sevilla vs Salzburg, Lille vs Wolfsburg

Group H: Chelsea vs Zenit, Malmö vs Juventus

Wednesday, September 15th
Group A: Manchester City vs Leipzig, Club Brugge vs PSG

Group B: Atletico Madrid vs Porto, Liverpool vs Milan

Group C: Besiktas vs Dortmund, Sporting Lisbon vs Ajax

Group D: Sheriff vs Shakhtar Donetsk, Inter vs Real Madrid