Atletico Madrid win 2020/2021 La Liga title

Atletico Madrid win La Liga

Atletico Madrid have emerged winners of the 2020/2021 Spanish La Liga season.

This was after the club recorded a 2-1 win against Real Valladolid on Saturday.

Oscar Plano opened the scoring for the home side in the 18th minute before Angel Correa equalised for Madrid in the 57th.

Ten minutes later, Luis Suarez scored the winner to end the game 2-1.

ALSO READ: Mourinho to join AS Roma in summer